Political Science Department


The Department of Political Science was established in 1970 as a part of the college curricula of B.A. (Under Graduate-U. G.) Programme and thus department has the distinction of being one of the oldest departments of this college. Since 2006 Department of political science is also running Post Graduate (PG) course under self-finance system. The Department of Political Science unwaveringly strived towards fostering critical thinking and interactive intellectual engagement. The wide array of lectures and events aimed at widening the discipline-specific concerns through an interdisciplinary approach. By utilising the interdisciplinary orientation, the department aimed at nurturing an inclusive and critical space as an ode to democratized and egalitarian learning. The department provides basic skills in liberal arts educations and prepares students for diverse career options- post graduation, research think tanks, law, journalism and the like.